?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

mrar..

Don't mind me if am really weird lately.. Am going through all sorts of funk. Changing my diet so much is really making things strange.. and shopping for myself for the first time in a while is funky. I really don't even know what I'm doing any more.. don't have the clarity to know what I'm getting, just trying not to get things that are bad for me.

They don't seem to have any alternatives to wheat in the local Shoprite.. every bread-like product I looked at had wheat in it. Most of the not-bread-at-all products also had wheat in it.. Thankfully, Uncle Ben's brown rice is, guess what? Brown rice. It's the only one where the only ingredient is brown rice. Every other one has a bunch of junk in it, namely wheat gluten added for protein. mrar..

So anyways.. am pretty funky right now.. and just trying to figure out what I'm doing, where I am, and not just space out all the time, or spiral down into bad modes of thought, mya.

Still getting belly and head problems.. not like I used to get, just still not good yet.

Comments

( 8 comments — Leave a comment )
helen99
Mar. 10th, 2005 11:34 pm (UTC)
:hug: I'm sorry you're still getting problems. Maybe if it doesn't clear up in the two weeks the doctor talked about, maybe go back. Also may try cutting one of the other things that might be a problem.
aekiy
Mar. 11th, 2005 12:15 am (UTC)
:hug: Ya.. I may need to cut down on eggs. But myr.. is so difficult trying to cut down things, and y'know.. not starve.. erf
helen99
Mar. 11th, 2005 01:31 am (UTC)
It could be that a little fish or chicken won't bother you once you cut out the real culprits. The day after you ate that one little bit of fish you were bouncing off walls with energy, if I'm remembering right..
aekiy
Mar. 11th, 2005 01:52 am (UTC)
Maybe.. (^*^); I actually had a taco last night.. with meat this time. It was very funky.. but did not actually hurt to eat this time, mya.
helen99
Mar. 11th, 2005 04:34 am (UTC)
Hmm - I know taco shells are supposed to be corn or whatever, but I wonder if maybe they have some gluten in them to hold them together. Like not as much as a piece of bread but some - enough to give you a little trouble but not the way you used to get it. Anyway, a lot of them have soy. Rialian suspects soy (but then, he always suspects soy) as a prime culprit in your case next to gluten. This link shows some hidden sources of milk, gluten, and soy, and says taco shells have soy. http://www.teenagerswithchronicillnesses.freeweb-hosting.com/foodallergies.html#Unexpected_Sources_of_Gluten_Milk_and
aekiy
Mar. 11th, 2005 04:59 am (UTC)
They may have soy, they don't have the four main things (wheat, oats, barley, rye). The only questionable ingredient (or so I thought) was Amylase, which it turns out is just an enzyme to help you digest it. So mya..

Thank you for link. (^*^) Very helpful.. will have to check cereal for malt, and such. (Did recently find out that malt was glutenous, did not know it was commonly used in cereals.)

Aag..! This thing says Barley is in Rice Dream! :cry: I just bought some of that this week..
helen99
Mar. 11th, 2005 05:54 am (UTC)
Oh no! That's my fault. I thought rice dream (being as it's supposedly rice milk) would contain, y'know, rice. Ok, reasearch time again. :puts on silly hat with propeller:. I'll report in as soon as I know more...
aekiy
Mar. 11th, 2005 07:23 am (UTC)
I just checked the label, and while not listed under 'ingredients', it does say it contains less than .002% barley protein. :nod:
( 8 comments — Leave a comment )

Profile

lilga
aekiy
Gorotsuki Tenshi
miniverse.nu

Latest Month

August 2012
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Tags

Page Summary

Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Lilia Ahner